Another article based on my interviews at Comic-Con is up at Classic-Horror.Com. I talked to head writer Chris Chibnall, writer/actor Noel Clarke, producer Richard Stokes and prosthetics supervisor Matt O’Toole. The resulting article is Torchwood: Aliens, Monsters and Sex Coming To BBC America

The Torchwood interviews were my favorite of the Comic-Con interviews. I got to sit down and talk to the guys for a total of an hour’s worth of interviews. We could chat about the show rather than me trying to fire off questions before time ran out. It was particularly fun talking to Chris Chibnall and Noel Clarke because we got to talk about comics and TV and why my friend’s kid objected to seeing Gwen kiss the alien-possessed woman in “Day One.” (Because “she’s a bad guy!”)

For those who are wondering (someone might be), Noel Clarke is quite attractive in person. Not to imply that Chris Chibnall or the others are unpleasant to look at. Maybe it’s just the unexpected combination of good-looking actor and geeky-as-the-rest-of-us guy.

ETA: Torchwood Season 2 article.

